School Governors



Oak Green Governing Body


A warm welcome to Oak Green from all of our Governors. We are all proud to play an important role in the development of the school and passionate about making this happen. We value the contribution of all children, parents and staff.

The Governors are a dedicated team of volunteers who work closely with the Head Teacher to set the direction of the school and to support the school in providing the best possible education for our pupils.

The Governing Body aims to promote high standards of educational achievement, by ensuring accountability, and monitoring and evaluating the schools performance. Collectively the Governing Body and the talented and committed team of staff, strive to ensure each child at Oak Green gains the skills and confidence, to progress to their next stage of their learning journey.


Our Governors

Abida Khokher – Chair & Co-Opted Governor

Julia Garrett – Head Teacher

Sue Newling – Vice Chair & LEA Governor

Steve Cross – Co-Opted Governor

Fausat Hanidu - Parent Governor

Jenny Mynott - Staff Governor

Alistair Finn - Parent Governor

Matthew Wimpenny-Smith - Co-Opted Governor